You are here:

Contacting and visiting us

Bank holiday information

Emergencies - Borough Care, Homelessness and Housing Repairs etc.

24 hour emergency telephone number during weekend, evenings and bank holidays/closures 01827 718086

Council Offices, One Stop Shop and Contact Centre

Online services can be accessed throughout the holiday at www.northwarks.gov.uk/self PLEASE NOTE: these will not be dealt with until 2nd Jan 2018 onwards

Bank Holiday closure dates for 2018

  • Good Friday 30th March
  • Easter Monday 2nd April
  • May Day Monday 7th May
  • Spring break Monday 28th May and Tuesday 29th May
  • August bank holiday Monday 27th August and Tuesday 28th August
  • Christmas and New Year 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th, 31st December 2018 and Tuesday 1st January 2019
  • normal opening times

Stray, Lost Dogs and Dangerous

Food Bank

  • TBC

Bins

Black bin collections

Recycling Collections

Green Bin Collections

  • Green bin service break: there will be no green bin collections for four weeks from Monday 15th January to Friday 9th February inclusive. Food waste can still be stored safely in your green bin over the winter break period.
  • Collecting as normal on Bank Holidays (except for Christmas and New Year)
  • For bin collection dates please check your calendar - Online Rubbish and Recycling Collection Dates.

Applying for Housing

  • Application to go on our Housing Register to get a Council home will be CLOSED from Thursday 21st December to Tuesday 2nd January
  • There will be no further Council properties advertised until 3 January 2018

Recycling Centres

Recycling Centre's opening times over the bank holidays - links to Warwickshire County Council who run the service

Leisure Centres 

Closed on Bank Holidays

More information about our Leisure Centres 

Schools

Domestic Abuse Services

Drug and Alcohol Services

Mental Health Support Services

Last updated Thursday, 4th January 2018

Was this information useful?

You said, we did