To: The Chairman and Members of the Safer Communities Sub-Committee

(Councillors Reilly, Clews, Davey, Deakin, Gosling, M Humphreys, Jarvis, Jenns, Lees, Osborne and Parsons)

For the information of the other Members of the Council

For general enquiries please contact the Democratic Services Team on 01827 719221, 719226 or 719450 or via e-mail – democraticservices@northwarks.gov.uk

For enquiries about specific reports please contact the officer named in the reports.

This document can be made available in large print and electronic accessible formats if requested.

## SAFER COMMUNITIES SUB-COMMITTEE

#### **24 FEBRUARY 2020**

The Safer Communities Sub-Committee will meet in the Council Chamber, The Council House, South Street, Atherstone, Warwickshire on Monday, 24 February 2020 at 6.30pm.

#### **AGENDA**

- 1 Evacuation Procedure
- 2 Apologies for Absence/ Members away on official Council business.
- 3 Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests.

## 4 Public Participation

Up to twenty minutes will be set aside for members of the public to put questions to elected Members. Questions should be submitted by 9.30am 2 working days prior to the meeting. Participants are restricted to five minutes each. If you wish to put a question to the meeting please contact the Democratic Services Team on 01827 719221, 719226 or 719450 or email democraticservices@northwarks.gov.uk.

# ITEM FOR DISCUSSION AND DECISION (WHITE PAPERS)

## 5 **Policing in North Warwickshire**

### Summary

There will be a presentation by Philip Seccombe - Warwickshire Police and Crime Commissioner on Policing in North Warwickshire. This will be followed by a question and answer session.

The Contact Officer for this report is Robert Beggs (719238).

STEVE MAXEY Chief Executive