To: The Chairman and Members of the Safer Communities Sub-Committee

(Councillors Reilly, Clews, Davis, L Dirveiks, Jarvis, Jenns, Payne, Phillips, E Stanley, M Stanley and Symonds)

For the information of the other Members of the Council

For general enquiries please contact Jenny Price on 01827 719450 or via e-mail: jennyprice@northwarks.gov.uk

For enquiries about specific reports please contact the officer named in the reports.

This document can be made available in large print and electronic accessible formats if requested.

SAFER COMMUNITIES SUB-COMMITTEE

31 JANUARY 2019

The Safer Communities Sub-Committee will meet in the Council Chamber, The Council House, South Street, Atherstone, Warwickshire on Thursday 31 January 2019 at 6.30pm.

AGENDA

- 1 Evacuation Procedure
- 2 Apologies for Absence/ Members away on official Council business.
- 3 Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests.

4 Public Participation

Up to twenty minutes will be set aside for members of the public to put questions to elected Members. Questions should be submitted by 9.30am 2 working days prior to the meeting. Participants are restricted to five minutes each. If you wish to put a question to the meeting please contact Jenny Price on 01827 719450 or email democraticservices@northwarks.gov.uk.

ITEM FOR DISCUSSION AND DECISION (WHITE PAPERS)

5 North Warwickshire Crime Overview Presentation

Summary

There will be a presentation from the Policy Support Manager and Councillor Reilly on a North Warwickshire Crime Overview prepared by the Warwickshire Insight Service. Following the presentation there will be a discussion with Members of the Sub-Committee about the emerging trends and priorities for North Warwickshire. This will help inform action plans the Council and the North Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership will prepare for the 2019/20 year.

The Contact Officer for this report is Robert Beggs (719238).

JERRY HUTCHINSON Chief Executive