NORTH WARWICKSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE SAFER COMMUNITIES SUB-COMMITTEE

4 December 2018

Present: Councillor Reilly in the Chair

Councillors Clews, L Dirveiks, Jarvis, Jenns, Phillips, E Stanley, M Stanley and Symonds.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Davis and Payne.

Councillor M Humphreys was also in attendance.

9 Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

Councillor M Stanley declared a non-pecuniary interest in Minute No 11, North Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership Update, by reason of being a member of Polesworth Parish Council.

10 Minutes of the Meeting of the Sub-Committee held on 17 July 2018

The minutes of the meeting of the Sub-Committee held on 17 July 2018, copies having been previously circulated, were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

It was proposed by Councillor Reilly and seconded by Councillor Jarvis; and

Resolved:

That a further meeting take place prior to the next Sub-Committee to look in more depth at crime levels and trends.

11 North Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership Update

Members were provided with an update on recent activities with the North Warwickshire Community Safety Partnership. The report also included information about the quarter two 2018/19 crime statistics and updates about actions in the partnership plan 2018/19.

Resolved:

- a That the report be noted; and
- b That progress made with the implementation of a new CCTV scheme for Polesworth, be noted.

12 Fly Tipping Progress Report and Review of Action Plan

Members were provided with an update on progress on the action plan for tackling fly tipping across the Borough. A review of the actions within the plan was also proposed.

Resolved:

That the report be noted.

13 Progress Report on Achievement of Corporate Plan Targets – April – September 2018

The Chief Executive informed Members of the progress with the achievement of the Corporate Plan targets relevant to the Sub-Committee for April to September 2018.

Resolved:

That the report be noted.

Councillor Reilly CHAIRMAN