## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE NORTH WARWICKSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL HELD AT THE COUNCIL HOUSE ON WEDNESDAY 13 JULY 2022

Present: Councillor T Clews in the Chair.

Councillors Bell, D Clews, Davey, Farrow, Hayfield, D Humphreys, M Humphreys, Jarvis, Jordan, McLauchlan, Morson, H Phillips, O Phillips, Singh, L Smith, S Smith, Symonds and D Wright.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Chambers, Dirveiks, Hancocks, Jenns, Macdonald, Moss, Osborne, K Parker, Parsons, Reilly, Rose, Simpson and A Wright.

## 28 **Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests**

None were declared at the meeting.

## 29 Admission as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of North Warwickshire

It was proposed by Councillor D Wright, seconded by Councillor H Phillips and unanimously **RESOLVED**:

"That pursuant to Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Borough Council of North Warwickshire has today determined to admit Les Forsyth, Peggy Hall, Reg Place, Joan Lea, Ray Sweet and the late Ann Lewis as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of North Warwickshire, in recognition of the eminent service they have rendered to the people of North Warwickshire through the performance of their duties as Members of the Borough Council.

## 30 Admission as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of North Warwickshire of Les Forsyth, Peggy Hall, Reg Place, Joan Lea, Ray Sweet and the late Ann Lewis

Les Forsyth, Ray Sweet and Joan Lea took the Declaration of Honorary Aldermen and were presented with certificates by the Mayor.

The daughter of the late Ann Lewis was presented with a certificate by the Mayor.

The	Roll	of	Honorary	<b>Aldermen</b>	was	attested	by	the	Mayor	and	Chief
Exe	cutive	е.									

Reg Place and Peggy Hall were unable to attend the ceremony and arrangements would be made for them to take the Declaration of Honorary Aldermen and be presented with a certificate in due course.

Chairman of the next ensuing meeting of the Council