You are here:

Types of elections

Local elections

Local elections are held on a 4-year cycle. The next local election will be in May 2019.

In local elections, you vote to elect somebody to represent you on the Council, as a councillor. There are 17 electoral wards in North Warwickshire and each ward has two councillors, except for the Arley and Whitacre Ward, which has three councillors.

Last updated Wednesday, 21st August 2019

Was this information useful?

You said, we did