You are here:

Types of elections

European parliamentary elections

European Parliamentary Elections are held every 5 years. The next election is scheduled for June 2019.

In European Parliamentary Elections, you vote to elect somebody to represent you in the European Parliament as an Member of the European Parliament.

There are 12 European electoral regions in the UK; each region has between 3 and 10 MEPs.

North Warwickshire is in the West Midlands region and has seven MEPs.

Visit the European Parliament website for more information about the role of MEPs and the work of the European parliament.

Last updated Wednesday, 21st August 2019

Was this information useful?

You said, we did