You are here:

Election Results

Atherstone Town Council Central Ward July 2018


Atherstone Town Council, Election of a Town Councillor for the Atherstone (Central) Ward on Thursday 26 July 2018

I, Jerry Hutchinson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows: 

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
CLEWS, Denise Sandra The Conservative Party Candidate 195
HENNEY, Brian Labour Party Candidate 293 ELECTED

*If elected the work 'ELECTED' appears against the number of votes

Ballot papers rejected
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark  
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to  
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified  
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  
E - rejected in part  
Total 0

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate 2998

Ballot Papers Issued: 488

Turnout: 16.28%

And I do hereby declare that BRIAN HENNEY is duly elected

Last updated Monday, 23rd January 2023

Was this information useful?

You said, we did