You are here:

Find your Borough Councillor

Borough Councillors

We are a Conservative controlled Council; 23 Conservative, 10 Labour and 1 Independent Councillor.

There is currently 1 vacant seat on the Council for Coleshill North Ward - see Notice of Vacancy - Coleshill North Ward

North Warwickshire is a democratic organisation. It comprises of 35 elected Councillors who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how the Council's money is spent. The Council employs officers who are responsible for its day to day management.

If you are not sure which ward you live in - you can search using your postcode at 

Councillors decide which policies the Council should pursue, ensure that they are carried out and monitor services provided to ensure that they are delivered in the most efficient and effective way.

The local Councillor is there to represent the views and opinions of individuals. It is also his or her responsibility to help those with difficulties which the Council could help solve. North Warwickshire Councillors decide how the Council should carry out its many important functions.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

To do this they have regular contact with the general public through either Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Your Councillor will discuss any concerns or problems relating to Council services and listen to your views on issues that you feel are important.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a Declaration of Interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Leader of the Council

David Wright, Conservative Councillor for Fillongley is Leader of the Council

Deputy Leaders of the Council

David Reilly, Conservative Councillor for Newton Regis and Warton

Leader of the Opposition

Jodie Gosling, Labour Councillor for Arley and Whitacre is our Leader of the Opposition

Last updated Thursday, 22nd December 2022

Was this information useful?

You said, we did