You are here:

Latest news

Full Council 17th May - Conservatives ensure a Majority

Published on Friday, 19th May 2023

Following Elections held on the 5th May there have been some changes and new Councillors welcomed

Following a Full Council meeting on 17th May 2023 it was decided that The Mayor will be David Humphreys and the Deputy Mayor Colin Hayfield. The Leader of the Council will remain as Cllr David Wright and the Deputy Leader David Reilly.

The Council has three Groups – Conservative, Labour and Dordon Independents (Cllrs Ridley and Melia), together with one further Independent (Cllr Stuart). In summary, the Dordon Independents have supported the Conservative nominations to ensure a majority.

Leaders’ Group will be: Cllrs D Wright, Reilly, Symonds, Bell, Simpson and Clews.

You can view the full list of all Councillors here